Indian General Election in Haryana Indian General Election in Haryana 2024

Indian General Election in Haryana 2024: Key Details and Election Schedule

The Indian General Election in Haryana for 2024 is set to take place on May 25, 2024, with the goal of electing 10 members to the 18th Lok Sabha. Below are the essential details and the election schedule.

 Indian General Election in Haryana  Election Schedule

Poll Event Phase VI
Notification Date April 29
Last Date for Filing Nomination May 6
Scrutiny of Nomination May 7
Last Date for Withdrawal May 9
Date of Poll May 25
Counting of Votes/Result June 4, 2024
Number of Constituencies 10

 Indian General Election in Haryana2024

Parties and Alliances

National Democratic Alliance (NDA)

Party Leader Contesting Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Manohar Lal Khattar 10

Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA)

Party Leader Contesting Seats
Indian National Congress (INC) Udai Bhan 9
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Sushil Gupta 1

Other Recognised Parties

Party Leader Contesting Seats
Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) Dushyant Chautala 10
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 9
Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) 7

Unrecognised Parties

Several smaller parties will also participate, including Azad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram), Bahujan Mukti Party, Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party, Peoples Party of India (Democratic), Ekam Sanatan Bharat Dal, Haryana Jansena Party, Bharatheeya Jawan Kisan Party, Bharatiya Yuva Jan Ekta Party, Social Democratic Party Of India, Right to Recall Party, Loktantrik Janshakti Party, Akhil Bhartiya Kisan Majdoor Party, Samrat Mihir Bhoj Samaj Party, Rashtra Nirman Party, Rashtriya Vikas Party, Kisan Mazdoor Sangharsh Party, Buland Bharat Party, Jan Shakti Dal, Swayam Shashan Party, Jan Sewak Kranti Party, Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist), Rashtriya Lokswaraj Party, Super Power India Party, Rashtrawadi Janlok Party (Satya), Bharatiya Asha Party, Aam Aadmi Parivartan Party, Aarakshan Virodhi Party.

 Indian General Election in Haryana

Also read – Dombivli MIDC Blast: Recovery and Resilience, Journey Forward

Key Candidates by Constituency

Constituency NDA (BJP Candidate) INDIA (INC Candidate)
Ambala Banto Kataria Varun Chaudhary
Kurukshetra Naveen Jindal Sushil Gupta (AAP)
Sirsa Ashok Tanwar Selja Kumari
Hisar Ranjit Singh Chautala Jai Parkash
Karnal Manohar Lal Khattar Divyanshu Budhiraja
Sonipat Mohan Lal Badoli Satpal Brahmachari
Rohtak Arvind Kumar Sharma Deependra Singh Hooda
Bhiwani–Mahendragarh Dharambir Singh Chaudhary Rao Dan Singh
Gurgaon Rao Inderjit Singh Raj Babbar
Faridabad Krishan Pal Gurjar Mahender Pratap Singh

Opinion Polls and Surveys

Various opinion polls have indicated a lead for the NDA in the Indian General Election in Haryana:

Polling Agency Date Published Margin of Error NDA Seats INDIA Seats Others Lead
ABP News-CVoter April 2024 ±5% 9 1 0 NDA
India Today-CVoter February 2024 ±3-5% 8 2 0 NDA
Times Now-ETG December 2023 ±3% 8-10 0-2 0 NDA
India TV-CNX October 2023 ±3% 8 2 0 NDA

Election Results

The results will be announced on June 4, 2024. The anticipated outcomes for the major alliances are as follows:

 Indian General Election in Haryana
Indian General Election in Haryana

Related Questions:

Q1. How many MP seats are in Haryana?

Ans. Polling is in progress for Haryana’s 10 Lok Sabha seats and the Karnal Assembly by-election. In the 2019 elections, the BJP won all 10 Lok Sabha seats. The results will show if the BJP maintains its dominance or if there is a shift in the political landscape. ( You are reading Indian General Election in Haryana )

Q2. How many seats are in Haryana Vidhan Sabha?

Ans. The Haryana Assembly, located in Chandigarh, has 90 seats filled by direct elections using a first-past-the-post system. The term is five years.

Q3. How many seats are reserved from Haryana in Lok Sabha?

Ans. Stringent security measures and comprehensive arrangements have been made for the polling of 10 parliamentary constituencies and one by-election constituency in Haryana on Saturday. Over 2,00,76,786 voters will decide the outcome of the candidates. ( You are reading Indian General Election in Haryana )

Q4. Who is the best MLA of Haryana?

Ans. During the March 2021 Haryana Assembly session, Abhe Singh Yadav and Varun Chaudhary from INC were honored with the Best MLA award.

In March 2021 Haryana Assembly Session, Abhe Singh Yadav was awarded Best MLA award in Haryana Assembly along with Varun Chaudhary from INC, Best MLA Award for Abhe Singh Yadav, Varun Chaudhary. ( You are reading Indian General Election in Haryana )


The Indian General Election in Haryana is a significant event, with major political parties vying for control. The NDA, led by the BJP, is expected to maintain a strong presence, while the INDIA alliance hopes to make significant gains. The results will highlight the political dynamics in Haryana and their impact on the national political landscape. ( You are reading Indian General Election in Haryana )


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *